Ted Talk

 

The past couple of weeks my la class has been working on a new project. That project was a Ted talk! I picked the topic I wanted to talk about and I chose my top three vacation spots. I thought really hard about what vacations I wanted to talk about. I ended up choosing Dubai, The Cayman Islands and St. John’s.

 

I did a little research of the places I would be talking about to find out their location and a little bit of history about each place. I also looked for maps of each place and cited my source. I started off by creating a slideshow and putting in my pictures. Then I needed pictures of me in the places so I airdropped them to my school iPad. Once my pictures were in the slideshow I made the slideshow look pretty. After my slideshow was laid out I started my script. Once I was done with my script I practiced a lot then I was finally ready to present.

 

I waited patiently for my turn to present my slideshow. Once it was my turn I screen shared my slideshow on the screen and began presenting my slideshow. I was a little bit nervous but I thought it was going to be a lot worse than it was.

 

Overall, this was a super fun project and a fun experience for me. Next time I present I’m going to work on not laughing next time. I hope you enjoyed my blog post.

 

One thought on “Ted Talk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *