Field Trip

Last week the class of 2029 went on a field trip to the Museum of Natural Science. It was a super fun but educational trip at the same time. On Friday January 27th I got ready for school and hopped in the car. When I got to school my grade went to advisory then went to Mr Lovett’s room to have an assembly about the rules for the field trip. After that we got on the bus and took the 45 ish minute drive to the Museum. When we got there we gave our advisors our lunch and that’s when the fun began.

 We got put into groups by advisory. My advisory was put with the Lovett advisory. The first thing we did was we went to see the RACE exhibit and filled out a reflection form. I thought the RACE exhibit was cool because it was very colorful. After we went to the race exhibit we went to the living conservatory but it was closed so we weren’t able to go in it. We explored all over the museum but my favorite part was the bridge across time.

Overall, this trip was a great experience and an amazing way to spend Friday. I enjoyed this trip because I have never been to that museum before so it was nice to see something new.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *