Window or Mirror?

I’ve been reading a mystery book called A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder by Holly Jackson. This book is about a girl named Pip who tries to solve a murder mystery. This book is more of a window and a mirror for me because even though I can’t relate to solving a murder mystery, I do enjoy solving my own mysteries. I usually read books that are windows because I personally like to be in someone else’s shoes rather than my own. I find this more entertaining because it is more fun to experience something in different perspectives than my own.

A window book is a book that you are reading from someone else’s prospective like being in someone else’s shoes. A mirror book is a book that you relate to.

 

One thought on “Window or Mirror?

  1. Sloane,

    The window/mirror concept is really cool to consider. I am glad that it gives you an opportunity to self reflect. Windows seem to intrigue me as well, yet I feel like when I look through a window there is often a mirror waiting inside!

    Keep reading,
    ~Mr. Harris

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *